Currently reading: The Secret History by Donna Tartt

And now introducing a new post style in which I let y’all in on what I’m currently reading. I’m attempting to bring a little more content categories into this blog to keep things fresh and interesting. Straight up book reviews can make me feel stagnant after awhile. So here goes:

I’m currently reading The Secret History by Donna Tartt. I’ve previously read The Goldfinch and enjoyed Tartt’s writing style. While I didn’t love the plot and flow of that book, I thought her writing was beautiful and descriptive. The Secret History has a deep, foreboding feel from the very beginning. The main character, Robert, has many similarities from Theo in The Goldfinch. I’m interested in reading more from Tartt to see if she keeps this consistent character typecast throughout her novels. I’m loving it so far, so I’m sure a full review will be coming up. You’ll just have to stay tuned.

Happy Reading -Becky

Leave a comment